In accordance with educational and nonprofit guidelines, CREATE Gurukula has created a Board of Trustees consisting of accomplished and recognized educational experts to guide the planning and execution of CREATE Gurukula projects.

Dr Jagadeesh Moodera Email
Jagadish Moodera

Scientist and Group Leader, Francis Bitter Magnet Laboratory, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA.
Jagadeesh Moodera received his PhD in Physics from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Madras. He is an adjunct professor at Suffolk University (USA) and a visiting professor at the Technological University of Eindhoven (The Netherlands). He has been involved with students at all levels for the past 25 years at MIT. He serves on various international scientific committees. His awards and honors include: Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS), the 2009 Oliver E. Buckley Condensed Matter Physics Prize from APS, the IBM and TDK Research Awards, The Distinguished Alumnus Award 2009 from IIT, Madras, and the "Coorg Person of the Year, 2009".

Dr Geetha (Jagadeesh) Berera Email
Geetha (Jagadeesh) Berera

Lecturer, Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), USA.
Geetha Berera received her MSc. in Physics from Mysore University, India and a MS and PhD in Physics from Tufts University, USA. She has been an adjunct faculty at Suffolk University for the past 18 years. She was a Science Fellow at the renowned Bunting Institute (now, Radcliffe Institute of Advanced Study, Harvard University) in 1994-95. She has been teaching students at various levels for over 20 years.

Prof. Nettar Jagannath Email
Nettar Jagannath

Head of the Department of Physics, Field Marshal K. M. Cariappa College (FMKMC), Madikeri, Kodagu, India.
Nettar Jagannath has a PhD in Physics and has been teaching at the college for over 10 years. He has organized many activities such as a Science Club for students, the Open House and Outreach Program for high school students and teachers in Kodagu for many years. In 2009, he organized an International Conference on the Frontiers of Astronomy, IIFCA-2009 which was held at the FMKMC College, a first of its kind in Kodagu.

Dr. Vinay Kashyap Email
Vinay Kashyap

Astrophysicist, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, Massachusetts, USA.
Vinay Kashyap obtained his MSc. in Physics from the Indian Institute of Technology (Bombay), and holds an MS and PhD in Astronomy and Astrophysics from the University of Chicago, USA. He is a Calibration Scientist, on-orbit calibration of the High Resolution Camera on the Chandra X-ray Observatory.

Mr. Dinu S. Ajikutira Email
Dinu S. Ajikutira

Principal Engineer, Aspen Technology Inc., Massachusetts, USA.
Dinu S. Ajikutira has a master's degree in Engineering from the University of British Columbia, Canada, and has more than 10 years of experience in his field.

Dr. Ravi Halekote Email
Dr. Ravi Halekote

Orthodontist, San Antonio, Texas, USA.
As a dentist practicing orthodontics, Ravi Halekote has been extremely successful in the private practice arena with well over 20 years of experience in his field. He was educated in India (Manipal Dental School and CMC Vellore) and the USA (New York University).

Mr. Vijaya Berera Email
Mr. Vijaya Berera

Director, Ambrosial Bio Labs, Kodagu, India.
Vijaya Berera, an engineer by training, was the technology leader for GE Healthcare and GE Global Research in India.

2011 CREATE Gurukula. All rights reserved.